• Page
  • News
  • Events
  • Notice
Academic Calendar (ENGG/ARCH) - Spring 2023 | NOTIFICATION - Distressed Students' Welfare Fund (DSWF) | NOTIFICATION (SIBLING/SPOUSE QUOTA) | Notice - Classes of 03 & 04 December 2023 will be taken online by the respective course teachers | Job Advertisement for “SusLeather” Project | আহ্ছানউল্লা বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়ে নৈতিকতা বিষয় নিয়ে সেমিনার অনুষ্ঠিত | Academic Calendar - Spring 2023 (MBA/EMBA) | 2024-25 Fulbright visiting scholar program announcement - প্রসঙ্গে | VACANCY ANNOUNCEMENT (Vice-Chancellor) | Formation of AUST Ahsanullah (R.) Peace Club (AUSTARPC) |
What's new:


Date: 2021-12-08

Industry Leaders for the Future

An event titled 'Industry Leaders for the Future' was held at the MH Khan Multipurpose Hall of AUST on 2nd December 2021 for the final year students of the Department of Textile Engineering. This event was jointly organized by DTE, AUST, and DBL group under the MoU between these two organizations. The Vice-Chancellor of AUST Professor Dr. Muhammad Fazli Ilahi was present as the chief guest. The managing director of DBL Mr. M A Jabbar has graced the program as the guest of honor. The Pro-Vice-Chancellor Professor Dr. Md. Mahbubur Rahman and the Treasurer Professor Dr. Mustafizur Rahman were present as the special guests. The session was chaired by the Head of the Textile Engineering Department Professor Dr. Lal Mohan Baral. General Manager, Corporate HR of DBL Mr. Mohammad Kamal Hosen presented the keynote at this event. Associate Professor Dr. Mohammad Tajul Islam moderated the session. Both the Vice-Chancellor of AUST and the Managing Director of the DBL group have emphasized taking the benefits of the existing cooperation which was dormant due to the pandemic situation caused by COVID 19. Special guests expressed their hope that the cooperation will be strengthened in the coming future. Both organizations exchanged gifts among the high officials at the end of the event as a token of friendship. The program ended with a vote of thanks given by the session chair.