• Page
  • News
  • Events
  • Notice
NOTIFICATION (Revised) (Payment of Semester Fees and Re-admission, Fall-2023) | Research Assistant Positions in Mechanical and Production Engineering at AUST (AIRG/2023/MPE/05/03) | Call for Proposal for AUST Internal Research Grant (6th Round) | Ethical Values: Diversity, Honesty, Respect and Fairness | Notification (Shab-e-Quadar, Jumatul Vida, Eid-ul-Fitr and Bengali New Year's Day) | আহ্ছানউল্লা বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়ে স্বাধীনতা দিবস ও জাতীয় দিবসের আলোচনা সভা এবং ফল-২০২৩ সেমিস্টারের নবীন বরণ অনুষ্ঠিত | Notification (Bus Service) | Notification (classes of undergraduate programs) | Graduate Notification: Bachelor of Science in Textile Engineering, Fall 2022
What's new:


Date: 2023-05-22

Inauguration of two new center at AUST

The launching of the Centre of Excellence: Innovation, Incubation and Entrepreneurship and Center of Nanotechnology (CN) of AUST took place on 22 may 2023. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Fazli Ilahi, Vice-Chancellor, AUST, handed over the document of the Centre of Excellence (CoE): Innovation, Incubation and Entrepreneurship and Center for Nanotechnology (CN) at Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology (AUST) on May 22, 2023 to the respected Directors Prof. Dr. Imtiaz Ahmed Choudhury and Prof. Dr. Satyendra Nath Biswas.

Centre for Excellence: Innovation, Incubation and Entrepreneurship of AUST is an initiative to foster innovation and entrepreneurship culture among the students, faculties and alumni to enable to transformation their innovation ideas into reality with industrial collaboration and Center for Nanotechnology (CN) is a specialized research center involving fundamental and applied multidisciplinary research in the field of nanotechnology.

Prof. Dr. Mohammed Mahbubur Rahman, Pro Vice-Chancellor, AUST, Prof. Dr. Mustafizur Rahman, Treasurer, AUST, Prof. Dr. Md. Mahmudur Rahman, Dean, Faculty of Engineering, Prof. Dr. Jasmin Ara Begum, Dean, Faculty of Architecture, Prof. Dr. Saleh Md. Mashehdul Islam, Dean, Faculty of Business and Social Science, Prof. Dr. Kazi A Kalpoma, Director, ICT Center, AUST, Prof. Dr. Mohammad Sarwar Morshed, Director, IQAC, Prof. Dr. Satyendra Nath Biswas, Director, Center for Nanotechnology (CN), Prof. Dr. Imtiaz Ahmed Choudhury, Director, Centre of Excellence (CoE), Prof. Muhammad Saiful Islam Mallik, Proctor, Prof. Dr. Md. Meganur Rhaman, Students’ Welfare, AUST, Dr. Md Mosharof Hossain, Registrar, all academic Heads, were present.