• Page
  • News
  • Events
  • Notice

Department of


Date: 2014-05-19

Final Jury of the Department of Architecture, AUST

The Jury of the 22nd batch of Architecture, Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology (AUST) was held on May 10, 11 and 12, 2014. Prof. Dr. M.A. Muktadir, Head of the Department and Dean of the Faculty presided over the jury sessions.

The categories of projects presented were : Resort and Hotel, Port and Terminal, Educational and cultural Institutes, Research Centers, Museum, University campus, Hospital, Mosque etc.

Prof. AMM Safiullah, Vice chancellor, Prof. Dr. A.F.M. Anwarul Haque, Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Prof. Dr. Md. Anwarul Mustafa, Head, Department of Civil Engineering of  AUST, teachers and students of the Department of Architecture, AUST were present in the jury.

Also renowned Professional Architects and Teachers like, Ar. Abdur Rahman (Chairman CPL), Ar. Shah Alam Zahiruddin (Ex-Chief Architect), Ar. Rafiq Azam (Shatotto), Ar. Mustasim Mahmood Khan (Design Vision Ltd.),  Ar. Ishtiaque Zahir Titas (Vitti), Ar. Anisuddin Iqbal (Building for Future Ltd.), Ar. Planner Afroza Ahmad, Ar. Faruk etc. were present in various sessions.


The teachers, jurors and guests discussed various aspects of the design projects, where some of the projects were highly acclaimed for concept, creative thought and future vision.