About AUST Academics Campus Accreditation & Ranking Research

International

 

 Vacancy

  ]

 

 

 

 

 

     Academic

     Calendar

 
     

 

Academic Calendar

 

 
     
 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR, FALL SEMESTER 2017

 

BACHELOR DEGREE PROGRAMS

 

 

In pursuance of the decision of the emergency meeting of the Heads of the Departments/School/ Offices held on 16 October 2017, the Academic Calendar for Fall-2017 Semester has now been finalized as follows:

Program

Date

Orientation, Classes and other relevant events

Orientation & Reception for Freshers' only: 09-11-2017 (Thursday)

All Classes: From 11-11-2017 (Saturday) to 28-12-2017 (Thursday)

Midterm break:  From 29-12-2017 (Friday) to 05-01-2018 (Friday)

All Classes: From 06-01-2018 (Saturday) to 14-02-2018 (Wednesday)

Farewell for outgoing students only: 15-02-2018 (Thursday)

Preparatory Leave

From  16-02-2018 (Friday) to 02-03-2018 (Friday)

Semester Final Examinations

From   03-03-2018 (Saturday) to 22-03-2018 (Thursday)

Result

From   24-03-2018 (Saturday) to 05-04-2018 (Thursday)

Clearance/Improvement/ Carryover Examinations

From   07-04-2018 (Saturday) to 19-04-2018 (Thursday)

 

Tentative date of orientation and starting class for Spring- 2018 Semester

Orientation and Reception

                         21-04-2018 (Saturday)

Classes

                         22-04-2018 (Sunday)

 
N.B: The University authority reserves the right to re-fix the above dates, if needed.
Academic Calendar for Masters Program will be declared by the concerned department
  
*

Head of the Departments/School are requested to implement the above schedule and monitor it strictly.

 
*

All the theoretical/sessional/studio classes, quizzes, class assessment, etc. should be completed by 07.02.2018 and the remaining days upto 15-02-2018 be used for revision.

 
*

The responsibility of completing the courses as per above schedule lies entirely with the respective teacher and the concerned Head of the Department/School. The teachers, are, therefore, requested to prepare lesson plans for their course at the very beginning of the semester and distribute it among the students with copies to the concerned Head of the Departments/School and the Registrar for record.

 
*

Classes will be held as per schedule displayed in the Notice Boards. All the students, teachers, officers and staff of AUST are required to carry their University ID Cards for security purposes in the campus.

 
 
 

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

 

 

(Muhammad Abdul Gafur)

Registrar

 

 
 
 
     
  School of Business  
  MBA (Regular & Executive) Program  
  Academic Calendar - Fall 2017  
     
     
 

Program

Date

Classes and other relevant events

All Classes: from 20-11-2017 (Monday)  to  28-12-2017 (Thursday)

Semester Break:  29-12-2017 (Friday) to  05-01-2018 (Friday)

All Classes: from 06-01-2018 (Saturday)  to  03-03-2018 (Saturday)

Preparatory Leave

04-03-2018 (Sunday) to 11-03-2018 (Sunday)

Semester Final Examination

12-03-2018 (Monday) to 30-03-2018 (Friday)

Improvement Examination

02-04-2018 (Saturday) to 04-04-2018 (Wednesday)

Internship Viva

07-04-2018 (Saturday)

Advising for Spring 2018

09-04-2018 (Monday) to 12-04-2018 (Thursday)

Classes Start for Spring 2018

23-04-2018 (Monday)

All the classes, quizzes, class assessment, presentations etc. must be completed without fail by 03-03-2018. The responsibility of completing the courses as per above schedule lies entirely with the respective teachers. The class schedule will be as follows: 

 

Day

Time

Saturday

6.00 PM to 9.00 PM

Sunday

Off-day

Monday to Thursday

6.00 PM to 9.00 PM

Friday

3.00 PM to 6.00 PM

&

6.00 PM to 9.00 PM

All the students, regular faculties, officers and staff of AUST are required to carry their University ID Cards for security purposes in the campus.

 

 

 
  - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -  
 

Head

 
  School of Business, AUST  
     
 
 
     
 

 
     
     

Important Events

 

 

AUST Navigation